Excellence in Athletics and Citizenship Awards
Yearly Target
The HPHS Athletic Hall of Fame provides multiple scholarships each year to male and female athletes for excellence in Athletics and Citizenship.    

​In 2018 the Hall has doubled the number of recipients getting an award and tripled the monetary amount.  See the 2018 award winners below. 
The scholarships are named after two Hall of Fame Coaches.  The Female Award is the "Joella Marshall Award " and the Male Award is the "John Cuyler Award" after two outstanding teachers and coaching icons at the school. 
Recent Award Recipients

The "Joella Marshall Award" recipients:

2018 - Reyanda Smith
2018 - Benedicte Alula 
2017 - Paw Paw Shee
2016 - Monique Bennett
2015 - Chantel Felix-Hernandez

​The "John Cuyler Award" recipients: 

2018 - Mark Fenty, Lavarey Banton, Zinodene Stewart
2017 - Bell Claw Htoo, Jamie Bryant, Nathan Serrano
2016 - Justin Freeman
2015 - Jordan Alexander